“Bummer, Man”, Episode VIII Moved to December 2017

Tuesday I found out that Pearl Jam is not coming to Buffalo, NY for their 25th Anniversary tour.  B-lo was my best hope to see the band live for the first time since 1994.

Yesteray, this:

I am sure Adam will be thrilled; he was a fan of the Star Wars Christmas.  While I think that was a very cool experience, it is hard for me to disavow my inner Veruca Salt.  Now I have to wait 7 additional months to get my first real look in 34 years at my personal favorite, Luke Skywalker, in action…

And Rey, Finn and Poe. And BB-8.

I am sure the film will be better for it, but it’s just a bummer, man.

Leave a Reply

