Star Wars the Force Awakens…All the Feels

  Last night the final Star Wars: TFA trailer released during halftime of a coma inducing football game between the Eagles and Giants. 

Up until now we’ve essentially only seen small clips and not much revealed about the story. 

That changed last night. 

What we got was a two and a half minute trailer that immediately took me back to being a small 5 year old kid who when Star Wars would show up on tv would grab a footstool and sit behind it and help Han and Luke shoot down TIE fighters (while being cautious not to get cocky, of course.)

Think the scene at the end of Ratatouille when Anton Ego tries the ratatouille. 

http://youtu.be/uXPlzdTcA-I
This trailer solidifies my trust that the House of Mouse will do right by the most beloved franchise of my childhood. 

In case you missed it, here it is.
http://youtu.be/sGbxmsDFVnE

4 thoughts on “Star Wars the Force Awakens…All the Feels

  1. Rob Kotaska says:

    Bonus points for the Ratatouille reference. This is the story I have been waiting 32 years for. No Ewok Adventure. No “Chut, Chut, Watto. No Nute Gunray. No stalkerish “love story”. This.

  2. Kathleen McGuire says:

    Hi Adam,
    I hope you remember me from Renton Junior High. Yes, it’s your old Language Arts teacher, Mrs. McGuire. I have never been on any social media, but recently decided to join Pinterest, mainly to list my crafts. I started pinning away, and discovered many students. When I found you, it was an absolute delight. Your pins were so interesting (I loved the minimalist posters!) Even though I’m not on Facebook, I was able to read your blog. And the writing was so strong and full of faith and love. It really was a joy to read.

    I am into my 10th year of retirement. I spend much of my time caring for my 89-year-old mother. I am also a crafter using silk ribbon. My work is consigned to shops, gifted, and occasionally donated to various fund raisers. My daughters live in Chicago and New York City and are in the art and writing worlds.

    I would love to hear from you, and I hope you follow me on Pinterest so perhaps more people may see and read about the wonderful work you are doing. I wish you all the best.
    Blessings,
    Kathy McGuire

Leave a Reply

